Print

Lay Description

This is a Phase 2, multicenter, open-label study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of luspatercept in subjects with MPN-associated myelofibrosis and anemia with and without RBC-transfusion dependence. The study is divided into a Screening Period, a Treatment Period (consisting of a Primary Phase, a Day 169 Disease Response Assessment, and an Extension Phase), followed by a Posttreatment Follow-up Period.

Category

  • Heart, Vascular and Blood
  • Myeloid and Monocytic Leukemia
IRB Number
20170513HU
NCT Number
NCT03194542
Open to Enrollment
Yes

Eligibility

Eligible Ages
Over 18 Years
Eligible Genders
All
Accepts Healthy Volunteers
No

Inclusion Criteria

Exclusion Criteria

Study Design

Arm Groups

Study Contact


Regulatory Point of Contact
Frances Crawford
(210) 450-5037
crawfordf1@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Sonia Creighton
(210) 450-1366
creighton@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Ruben Mesa
mesar@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Myrna Montenegro
(210) 450-5954
montenegro@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Mailbox Ctrc Regulatory Affairs
regaffapp@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Regulatory Staff
regaffstaff@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Kathleen Rodriguez
(210) 450-1365
rodriguezk3@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Benjamin Schleif
(210) 450-1366
schleifb@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Morgan Seekatz
(210) 450-1133
seekatz@uthscsa.edu

Principal Investigator
Ruben Mesa