Print

Lay Description

This phase II trial studies how well atezolizumab works in treating patients with non-muscle invasive bladder cancer that has come back (recurrent) and has not responded to treatment (refractory) with Bacillus Calmette-Guerin (BCG). Immunotherapy with monoclonal antibodies, such as atezolizumab, may help the body's immune system attack the cancer, and may interfere with the ability of tumor cells to grow and spread.

Category

  • Cancers and Other Neoplasms
  • Urinary Tract and Kidney
  • Urinary Bladder
IRB Number
20180230HU
NCT Number
NCT02844816
Open to Enrollment
Yes

Eligibility

Eligible Ages
Over 18 Years
Eligible Genders
All
Accepts Healthy Volunteers
No

Inclusion Criteria

Exclusion Criteria

Study Design

Arm Groups

Study Contact


Regulatory Point of Contact
Frances Crawford
(210) 450-5037
crawfordf1@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Sonia Creighton
(210) 450-1366
creighton@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Myrna Montenegro
(210) 450-5954
montenegro@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Chethan Ramamurthy
(210) 450-1667
ramamurthyc@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Mailbox Ctrc Regulatory Affairs
regaffapp@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Regulatory Staff
regaffstaff@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Kathleen Rodriguez
(210) 450-1365
rodriguezk3@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Benjamin Schleif
(210) 450-1366
schleifb@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Morgan Seekatz
(210) 450-1133
seekatz@uthscsa.edu

Principal Investigator
Chethan Ramamurthy