Print

Lay Description

This investigation is designed to be a two-arm, non-randomized prospective phase 2 study evaluating the impact of medical physicist patient intervention on the anxiety level and patient satisfaction of patients undergoing a course of radiation therapy.  Our goal is to demonstrate that these interventions will have a significantly positive impact on the overall well-being of our oncology patients

Category

  • Cancers and Other Neoplasms
  • Other Respiratory and Intrathoracic Organs
IRB Number
20200061HU
NCT Number
ct.gov registration not required
Open to Enrollment
Yes

Eligibility

Eligible Ages
Between 18 and 0
Eligible Genders
All
Accepts Healthy Volunteers
No

Inclusion Criteria

Patients receiving treatment in the outpatient setting.

Patients with an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group Performance Status (ECOG PS) 0, 1, or 2. 

Exclusion Criteria

Patients receiving a single fraction of treatment.

???????History of Prior Radiation.

Study Design

Study Contact


Regulatory Point of Contact
Frances Crawford
(210) 450-5037
crawfordf1@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Sonia Creighton
(210) 450-1366
creighton@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Leticia De Los Santos
(210) 450-1437
delossantos@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Patricia Devore
(210) 450-1233
devore@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Anna Licon
liconal@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Myrna Montenegro
(210) 450-5954
montenegro@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Mailbox Ctrc Regulatory Affairs
regaffapp@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Kathleen Rodriguez
(210) 450-1365
rodriguezk3@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Morgan Seekatz
(210) 450-1133
seekatz@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Timothy Wagner
(210) 450-6496
wagnert@uthscsa.edu

Local Recruitment Point of Contact
Anna Licon
liconal@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Overall Recruitment Point of Contact
Timothy Wagner
(210) 450-6496
wagnert@uthscsa.edu

Principal Investigator
Timothy Wagner