Print

Lay Description

This investigation is designed to be a two-arm, non-randomized prospective phase 2 study evaluating the impact of medical physicist patient intervention on the anxiety level and patient satisfaction of patients undergoing a course of radiation therapy.  Our goal is to demonstrate that these interventions will have a significantly positive impact on the overall well-being of our oncology patients

Category

  • Cancers and Other Neoplasms
  • Other Respiratory and Intrathoracic Organs
IRB Number
20200061HU
NCT Number
ct.gov registration not required
Open to Enrollment
No

Eligibility

Eligible Ages
Between 18 and 0
Eligible Genders
All
Accepts Healthy Volunteers
No

Inclusion Criteria

Patients receiving treatment in the outpatient setting.

Patients with an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group Performance Status (ECOG PS) 0, 1, or 2. 

Exclusion Criteria

Patients receiving a single fraction of treatment.

???????History of Prior Radiation.

Study Design

Arm Groups

Study Contact


Frances Crawford
(210) 450-5037
crawfordf1@uthscsa.edu

Sonia Creighton
(210) 450-1366
creighton@uthscsa.edu

Myrna Montenegro
(210) 450-5954
montenegro@uthscsa.edu

Courtney Nichols
(210) 450-1794
nicholsc2@uthscsa.edu

Mailbox Ctrc Regulatory Affairs
regaffapp@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Staff
regaffstaff@uthscsa.edu

Kathleen Rodriguez
(210) 450-1365
rodriguezk3@uthscsa.edu

Pia Ashley Roperes
(210) 450-5626
roperes@uthscsa.edu

Benjamin Schleif
(210) 450-1366
schleifb@uthscsa.edu

Morgan Seekatz
(210) 450-1133
seekatz@uthscsa.edu

Timothy Wagner
(210) 450-6496
wagnert@uthscsa.edu

Timothy Wagner
(210) 450-6496
wagnert@uthscsa.edu

Principal Investigator
Timothy Wagner