Print

Lay Description

This phase II trial studies how well multiparametric magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) works in evaluating cancer stage and helping treatment planning in patients with prostate cancer. Multiparametric MRI may be useful for evaluating the type of cancer in finding aggressive disease.

Category

  • Cancers and Other Neoplasms
  • Mens Health
  • Nervous System
  • Prostate
IRB Number
20180668HU
NCT Number
NCT03697148
Open to Enrollment
Yes

Eligibility

Eligible Ages
Over 18 Years
Eligible Genders
Male
Accepts Healthy Volunteers
No

Inclusion Criteria

  • Recently diagnosed with prostate cancer for whom definitive surgical treatment is indicated

Exclusion Criteria

  • Not suitable to undergo MRI or receive gadolinium-based contrast agent (severe, untreatable claustrophobia; MRI-incompatible metallic objects or implanted medical devices; renal failure; weight greater than allowable by scanner per institutional standard practice)
  • Prior surgical and/or non-surgical treatment for prostate cancer
  • Prior hip replacement or other major pelvic surgery

Study Design

Arm Groups

Study Contact


Regulatory Point of Contact
Frances Crawford
(210) 450-5037
crawfordf1@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Sonia Creighton
(210) 450-1366
creighton@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Michael Liss
(210) 567-0046
liss@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Myrna Montenegro
(210) 450-5954
montenegro@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Mailbox Ctrc Regulatory Affairs
regaffapp@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Regulatory Staff
regaffstaff@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Kathleen Rodriguez
(210) 450-1365
rodriguezk3@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Benjamin Schleif
(210) 450-1366
schleifb@uthscsa.edu

Regulatory Point of Contact
Morgan Seekatz
(210) 450-1133
seekatz@uthscsa.edu

Principal Investigator
Michael Liss